Call Us Today! (781) 547-9272

Proudly serving Waltham, MA and the surrounding area since 2012

Our Credentials

  • License ID: 16308 (Master Plumber)

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.85

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 08/24/2019 | Author: John J.

Comments: Clark was recommended by HomeAdvisor, which was recommended by a trusted family member. So I know I can trust Clark! And they completed the job in an amazingly short time too!

Review Date: 08/12/2019 | Author: Michael R.

Comments: Fantastic service. Had a leak over the weekend and asked if they could come out on Monday morning ? they said they?d be there at 9:00 AM and even ended up arriving early! Really nice guy and got the job done very quickly, then checked several times to make sure the issue was resolved. Price was reasonable. Will absolutely recommend to friends ? Clark Plumbing & Heating is definitely my new go-to for any plumbing issues I have in the future!

Review Date: 07/19/2019 | Author: Elaine B.

Comments: Bill and Scott did all the plumbing for our kitchen remodel and new bathroom. They were very pleasant, very flexible, and very good. We are very happy with their work.

Review Date: 01/14/2019 | Author: David P.

Comments: Punctual, very good plumber, reasonable price personable personality

Review Date: 01/13/2019 | Author: Gioena A.

Comments: He was very nice personable and new what he was doing and was normal one of us. I like that.

Review Date: 12/04/2017 | Author: Li C.

Comments: Bill Clark returned my call promptly and came over checked out and replaced parts and got our water heater tank back to work within 2 hour window. Very responsible and hard working pro, very satisfied!

Review Date: 11/13/2017 | Author: Andrea P.

Comments: We were working on a home renovation project in Somerville and needed a plumber to urgently move our boiler and water heater away from the area of the project. The boiler and water heater were newly installed, so we were very nervous about moving them and afraid of what kind of issues could come up. I researched for weeks and finally found these guys!! I called them and the next day they stopped by my house to asses the project. They then emailed me right after with a quote that was extremely reasonable. They were honest, fair, hardworking, and completed the project timely, smoothly, and with no issues at all. Everything was moved according to plan and we are so lucky to have found them! We are now able to go on with our home project. Thanks so much to both Scott and Clark for the wonderful work. Very trustworthy and honest. We are planning to have them over again for another project and looking forward to it. Hire these guys!!! They are the real deal!!

Review Date: 09/03/2017 | Author: Andrew D.

Review Date: 11/22/2016 | Author: Kathryn H.

Comments: Our boiler system was 50+ years old and much patched together, and our hot water heater failed a MassSave inspection. We needed to replace both. We brought in Bill Clark and his team. He guided us in the choice of a Navien combo boiler/hot water heater. He and his team extracted our old heating system, and fitted us with the new one. This was no simple task. They had to go as far as building a new wall to accommodate our space and existing layout. I highly recommend Bill Clark and his team. They explained the process to us. We knew what to expect and there were no unpleasant surprises. They showed up everyday, and got the job done in the time frame we had been given. Bill and his guys are very aware of the fact that they are entering someone's home, and behave accordingly. They show a great sense of responsibility for their work and integrity towards their clients. Our new heating system has been working without any issues, and we are very happy with it.

Review Date: 11/14/2016 | Author: Adam R.

Comments: They were straightforward and nailed the job

Review Date: 10/18/2016 | Author: Jeanette A.

Comments: High integrity, lightning fast, great communication.

Review Date: 10/05/2016 | Author: Lisa M.

Comments: Fast, professional, reasonably priced. They called me back quickly, were out the next morning, got the problem resolved. We'd hire them again!

Review Date: 07/24/2016 | Author: James P.

Comments: Our toilet was leaking and needed to be replaced since the toilet was old. I had a bone colored toilet but they said they didn't have that color. So when they came back that they ended up finding a bone color and were glad they could get us what we wanted. They were easy to work with, nice and friendly and reasonable priced.

Review Date: 07/18/2016 | Author: Michele P.

Comments: Bill was great. He was prompt and pleasant. He fixed my leaky bathtub. He explained to me what he was going to do and left my bathroom cleaner than when he started. I would definitely hire him again.

Review Date: 07/08/2016 | Author: John J.

Comments: Professional and Fast service and affordable.

Review Date: 04/24/2016 | Author: Charlotte H.

Comments: Excellent service! Smart and professional! They responded to my request within half an hour and were able to help me the following day. Scott cut and capped some pipes behind the drywall. He cut the drywall so that the piece could be reattached easily and capped the pipes so that they could be found and reused in the future, if so desired. I appreciate that he thought it through instead of just chopping away. On the way out he fixed my front door lock too, something the locksmith had failed at. I highly recommend them.

Review Date: 04/06/2016 | Author: Jim B.

Comments: Good people

Review Date: 03/24/2016 | Author: Raymond L.

Comments: William and Scott were exceptional! Performed plumbing work (behind-wall shower valve replacement, shut-off valves, faucet & vanity setups) on my 10th floor condo unit. Provided quality service with fair pricing. Highly recommended! Thanks guys!

Review Date: 03/16/2016 | Author: Raj J.

Comments: Fabulous !! Absolutely recommend them.

Review Date: 02/19/2016 | Author: Kathryn H.

Comments: They were very prompt and pleasant. The plumber even gave us advice on some improvements we want to make in the future. We will definitely be using their services in the future.

Review Date: 01/20/2016 | Author: Deborah L.

Comments: Scott came to my house on time and was able to pinpoint the problem with my toilet very quickly. Explained everything clearly, told me how much time it would take and gave me a fair price. I had another plumber, a friend,fix and replace the toilet two years ago,didn't fix it properly and charged me twice the price. I am extremely happy. Scott was on time, knowledgeable, pleasant and didn't leave my bathroom a mess. I had Scott replace a leaking faucet while he was there. I am thrilled to have found this gem of a plumbing company and would highly recommend them to anyone. I have their business card on my fridge, I know who to call in the future. Thank you for your professionalism.

Review Date: 01/14/2016 | Author: Carey P.

Comments: He was very professional, did an excellent job.

Review Date: 01/13/2016 | Author: Sandra K.

Comments: Scott was both professional and friendly. He explained everything he was doing in detail Arrived on time and finished in the estimated time allotted

Review Date: 01/07/2016 | Author: Ken S.

Comments: Great company. Very professional. Did good work. Would recommend to others.

Review Date: 11/24/2015 | Author: Robert S.

Comments: Very professional. Went above and beyond to accommodate.

Review Date: 11/15/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Scott was knowledgeable, efficient and answered all my questions. His repairs are holding up fine so far.

Review Date: 11/04/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Returned calls and on time.

Review Date: 10/29/2015 | Author: Margaret R.

Comments: Scott was very pleasant and understood exactly what I wanted

Review Date: 06/23/2015 | Author: Celia F.

Comments: The existing faucet was installed in 1994 and the clearance between the sink and cabinet over the sink is only 13 inches. Scott selected and installed a new faucet that is more contemporary and fits the height requirement without having to replace the sink. Very prompt and efficient service!

Review Date: 06/06/2015 | Author: Lois B.

Comments: Came promptly and got the job done

Review Date: 06/04/2015 | Author: Peter C.

Comments: Arrived on time Scott did his job in a timely manner. He explained what he was doing and the price was as quoted.

Review Date: 06/02/2015 | Author: Joan D.

Comments: The plumber, Scott, was very pleasant, and helpful

Review Date: 06/01/2015 | Author: Bob C.

Comments: Clark heating and plumbing came today and I must say I like promptness,this gentleman was 15 minutes early.He was young and energetic very knowledgeable and gave us some great idea's for the remodel of our bathroom. Both my wife and I were very impressed with him I think he said his name was Bill and he was the owner of the company.Bill made a very favorable first impression.Thank You

Review Date: 05/29/2015 | Author: Viola L.

Comments: I asked Clark Pluming to do the pluming work for my new laundry room. Reasonable price and good service.

Review Date: 05/26/2015 | Author: Bill M.

Comments: CLARK PLUMBING PROVIDED A VERY COMPETENT PLUMBER (SCOTT) WITHIN AN HOUR OF MY CALL TO THEM. HE THEN PROCEEDED TO ASSESS THE SITUATION AS WELL AS THE PARTS HE WOULD NEED TO CORRECT MY POOR EFFORT AT FIXING MY SON'S SINK, HE CAME BACK FROM HOME DEPOT, INSTALLED THE PARTS, AND WAS DONE WITH A GREAT JOB! ALL OF THIS WAS COMPLETED WITHIN 1.5 HOURS! I AM VERY IMPRESSED!

Review Date: 05/26/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Easy to schedule, explained everything, good/fair prices. Very satisfied with the completed work. Would hire again and recommend.

Review Date: 04/12/2015 | Author: Valery T.

Comments: Communicated through SMS when he will come, when parts will arrive.

Review Date: 04/07/2015 | Author: Ryan M.

Comments: I got a call immediately. The solution was not straightforward but he kept narrowing down the possibilities until he found the issue. I was happy with the way he let me know the options and let me make the best financial choice for me. He also picked up the part and replaced some other worn parts to be one he safe side. Well worth the money. I would Clark again.

Review Date: 02/27/2015 | Author: Avia L.

Comments: Called me quickly after I submitted a request in home advisor. Came the same day. Explained well what they will do and did it quickly and professionally. Wasn't 100% clear about the cost upfront.

Review Date: 02/24/2015 | Author: Mary D.

Comments: .

Review Date: 01/30/2015 | Author: Robert S.

Comments: They did a fantastic job ! I hope to hire them in the future.

Review Date: 01/25/2015 | Author: Ravi R.

Comments: We had a valuable item dropped down a bathroom sink. Clark plumbing responded promptly, were knowledgeable and extremely efficient. I would highly recommend their services and will look to use them again should we have any other plumbing needs.

Review Date: 01/23/2015 | Author: Jomi L.

Comments: I had problem with central air blowing cold air for some time(2 month), I found clark plumbing via Home Advosor on Line. He called me back at night of my cold...very cold night, without heating system working that night , letting me know that He will be in the morning.He was very professional, prompt on time , very kind , charged very reasonable bill....I highly recommand Clark Plumbing for anyone has problem looking for professionas for service re: plumbing and Heating system. Jomi L-Newton MA

Review Date: 01/09/2015 | Author: Marie-claire O.

Comments: Scott came the very next day on the dot, and started cleaning the furnace and assessing what was wrong. He called in the boss, William, who came right over. I had told them what I thought/knew the trouble was, but they looked for a different solution. They left after 3 hours and it seemed to work for them, but the old problem resurfaced right away after they left. They came back the next day with the part I said was malfunctioning and we were in business as soon as they installed it. Throughout the process they were careful to explain everything, proposing solutions to perceived problems, and quoting a reasonable hourly rate,. William is very responsive and engaging, I'm sure I will hire them again for my future plumbing needs.

Review Date: 07/28/2014 | Author: Duboi L.

Comments: William was quick response to phone call and he was really pleasant. He was punctual and tried his best solution to repair our faucet fixture and installed our new washer. He did the job thoroughly and made sure he did it well. I would highly recommend him to my friends and family.

Review Date: 06/01/2014 | Author: Michael K.

Comments: William Clark is highly professional. I am definitely recommending him for any plumbing job.

Review Date: 05/30/2014 | Author: Lee C.

Comments: I liked that Bill had a good low bid, for the original work and was comfortable using parts that i had purchased for the job. He was also super-responsive in e-mail which made coordination much easier.

Review Date: 05/28/2014 | Author: Nitzan S.

Comments: Will was very responsive, identified the best solution for us and went over and above the line of duty in delivering a complete package.

Review Date: 05/27/2014 | Author: Keith J.

Comments: Fast response and Communicative

Review Date: 05/17/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The olumber was quick, efficient and knowledgeable.

Review Date: 04/11/2014 | Author: Beverly P.

Comments: Prompt and professional

Review Date: 03/17/2014 | Author: Marilyn B.

Comments: William Clark was the most wonderful surprise. I have had plumbers before who have not done very good work. I spoke with William one day and he came over and installed my new tub faucet the next day. My tub is very old and the faucet can be hard to find but William had no trouble. He was very friendly and personable. But most importantly was he was very efficient. He explained what he was doing, my options and his recommendation. He worked cleanly and efficiently. At the last moment I asked him if he had any new shower heads with him and sure enough he did. Excellent service and value!

Review Date: 03/14/2014 | Author: Rachel A.

Comments: Great response time to initial inquiry and continued communications. Completed the job on time and on budget for what was agreed. Excellent communicator through the process for ensuring that needs are met, but that best practices for a quality job are used. I will be using them again for future needs and wouldn't hesitate to recommend the same to anyone looking for reliable, honest, fast and quality plumbing work.

Review Date: 03/06/2014 | Author: Scott E.

Comments: William was punctual and easy to work with. He tackled an atypical issue I had with my system that I'd already had another firm out to look at and who failed to accurately diagnose or fix the problem. I'll be using then again.

Review Date: 03/02/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Billy was very reliable and completed the work as required.

Review Date: 02/27/2014 | Author: Sharron S.

Comments: very pleasant to deal with. Worked quickly and had the answers to question we asked.

Review Date: 02/26/2014 | Author: Gene F.

Comments: Responsive, knowledgeable, clear communication, bill within estimate.

Review Date: 02/20/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: William was personable, quick, and have me options on how to fix the issue. would hire again.

Review Date: 02/13/2014 | Author: Judith F.

Comments: Workman showed up on time and went right to work. Job was well done and very professional. Fellow was pleasant and knowledgeable. Will call company again if any plumbing work needed.

Review Date: 01/21/2014 | Author: Francina L.

Comments: Honest and fast quality work!

Review Date: 01/16/2014 | Author: Piero M.

Comments: I strongly recommend William. It was an emergency situation where pipes burst from the cold. He did a great job, he was fair and professional. I will definitively call him next time I need a plumber.

Review Date: 01/08/2014 | Author: Janice H.

Comments: great guy great job

Review Date: 01/06/2014 | Author: Joe N.

Comments: William was professional and efficient in his work. His rate is also fair. He called us immediately after we submitted our request and was at our home that afternoon. The faucet we supplied was defective out of the box and he had to return to finish the job. He did so at his earliest opening. William is also personable and very knowledgeable about plumbing and construction in general. He is someone you would like to come into your home to work on your plumbing issues.

Review Date: 01/04/2014 | Author: Rose G.

Comments: I was extremely pleased in my dealings with William. He responded quickly to my call, especially, a day after a snow storm. It was an emergency situation where pipes burst from the cold. His rates were very reasonable. He was polite very informative, thorough, and pleasant. I will be scheduling other work that needs to be done this following week with William.

Review Date: 12/17/2013 | Author: Kevin K.

Comments: .

Review Date: 11/18/2013 | Author: Althea B.

Comments: I was with a prior plumber that I had to pay a fee up front in order for me to get a honest price but William gave me an honest price, I was so relieved when he came out. It was a delicate situation and he did a great job. I was very pleased.

Review Date: 11/17/2013 | Author: Srivat K.

Comments: Responds very quickly, Very thorough

Review Date: 11/07/2013 | Author: Jeannette P.

Comments: William was fantastic! He was on time and resolved the issue (broken pipe) and also fixed the floor. Polite, professional and all around great guy to have work done in your home!

Review Date: 10/31/2013 | Author: Nicholas T.

Comments: William was very prompt and courteous. Well priced, worked hard to get the job done. Got here on time and got the job done early. I highly recommend them!

Review Date: 10/30/2013 | Author: Deborah G.

Comments: Very professional. Returned my call within 15 minutes and arrived within 20 minutes. Reasonably priced. Exceptional quality of work.

Review Date: 10/27/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: he got in touch with me right away. he was on time and work was great.